Grants Program

2023 Grant Recipients

Catholic Charities Archdiocese of Galveston-Houston. - Richmond, TX 

Catholic Distance University - Washington, DC

Dismas Ministry - Milwaukee, WI 

Gatekeepers - Hagerstown, MD 

Holy Angels - Belmont, NC 

Holy Family Hospital of Bethlehem Foundation - Bethlehem, Palestine (United States office in Washington, DC)

Joseph's House for Women, Inc - Syracuse, NY

Jubilee Housing - Washington, DC

Lafayette Region (Disaster Rebuilding Program) - Lafayette, LA 

Lourdes Malade Foundation - Cockeysville, Maryland

Malta House of Care, Inc. - Hartford, CT

Order of Malta Hospitality Center Shrine of Our Lady of Champion - Wilmington, DE 

Prison Ministry Committee - Washington, DC 

St. Francis Center - St. Helena Island, SC 

The Grants Committee provides financial and material support to health clinics, soup kitchens and food distribution centers, home repair, and other relief programs in the United States and overseas. Special care is taken to ensure that no grant funds are used to help with overhead or administrative expenses.

The Defense of the Faith Committee supports educational initiatives that aim to strengthen the Catholic faith – in individuals and in the communities we serve.

In addition, since 2014, a portion of the Annual Stewardship Appeal has been used each year to underwrite the costs associated with bringing Malades and their companions on the annual pilgrimage to Lourdes.

Annual Stewardship Appeal: Fulfilling our promise to serve the sick and the needy

All contributions to the Appeal are used to support programs that provide a direct and meaningful service to the poor and sick, or to support programs that aim to educate our members and others in their Catholic faith so they can better know, live, and defend the faith.

Medicines for Humanity & Order of Malta in Dominican Republic

Because of the Order of Malta's grant to Cite Soleil, Medicines for Humanity was able to purchase life-saving medicines for children that help them recover from or prevent the major causes of child deaths in Haiti and medicines for pregnant women that help them deliver healthy babies.